Archive | 11:44 PM

The Wall

24 Jan

Things are falling into place design-wise at 23…looking forward to adding more art to my gallery wall…its my daily inspiration!

My Winter Wonderland

24 Jan

I’ve wanted a square wreath ever since I saw one in the 90’s in Martha Stewart Living Magazine.
Thank you dear Carol for the sweetest gift! Love East of James…p.s. say hi to Cassie(always an inspiration!) and Mike!

Black Sheep Snack Bar

24 Jan

IMG_0557

…waiting anxiously for your opening!

An Evening to Remember

24 Jan

Devotees!

My boite of choice is The Aberdeen Tavern…Hamilton’s coolest hotspot. Featuring a curated wine and drink selection as well as upscale comfort food, this is the place to see and be seen. All the beautiful people of the Hammer were out in full force…drinking craft cocktails and chomping charcuterie. Dear Elke…my plus one for the night commented that is was like not being in Hamilton.
I think dear Elke spends too much time in suburbia…i.e. the mount’n.

I had lobster mac and cheese with bacon, dear Elke had Poutine with short ribs and for dessert we shared a perfect Grand Marnier creme brule. The food and service was wonderful. The decor was British pub meets Restoration Hardware…cosy and fabulous!

I’m jonesing for their black and white napkins…I’m hoping to purchase some on my next visit!

SHE’S ELKE AND SHE KNOWS IT!

24 Jan

Ciao Devotees

Spent a fabulous evening last night with my uber glam freulein…Elke!

Just back from the UK and working her new Harrods hand bag, Elke was a vision of chic in her black and white ensemble…she even picked me up in her new white Accord with a gorgeous leather interior. Ever the glam trendsetter she took me to out for dinner to Hamilton’s newest hotspot…which was west of James!

What a evening it was with us motoring up and down Aberdeen, she had to show me her favourite mansion on Ravenscliff, a stunning white stucco concoction…rumour has it that one of the previous owners was in show business and entertained Hollywood Royalty like Zsa Zsa Gabour and Liberace…he must of been awfully fond of Queens!

After a whirlwind evening of drinks and food, Elke zoomed me back to the east end safe and sound.
As she sped away, she exclaimed…eat my handbag bitch!
I’m thinking I need to spend more time with Elke….west of James!